Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Blog

Categories

Hello,

I am new to this all. I have freshly installed everything. I am following the video tutorials of how to set-up a blog. Everything works except the categories menu. Been through the forums and now I am here.

In the CMS itself categories is listed as a 'title' but with no options. I have created 2 but no where to be found. ?

<?php include('../perch/runtime.php');?>
<!doctype html>
<!--[if lt IE 7]> <html class="ie6 oldie"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 7]>    <html class="ie7 oldie"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 8]>    <html class="ie8 oldie"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if gt IE 8]><!-->
<html class="" lang="de">
<!--<![endif]-->
<head>
<meta charset="UTF-8">
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0">
 <link rel="shortcut icon" type="image/png" href="favicon.png">
<title>hello</title>
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content=""/>
<link href="css/boilerplate.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="css/animate.min.css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="css/font-awesome.min.css">
    <link href="style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="navi/responsive-nav.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="navi/navi.css">

</head>
<body>
<div class="gridContainer clearfix">
  <div id="main">

<div id="logo"><p class="life">A Blog.&nbsp; Julia and Tony<h1>The Melvin's</h1><p>

</div>
<div id="left">
<?php perch_blog_recent_posts(10); ?>
</div>
      <div id="right"><h2>Archive</h2>
<h3>Categories</h3>

<?php perch_blog_categories(); ?>

</div>

<div id="footer">This is the content for Layout Div Tag "footer"</div>
  </div></div>
  <!--[if lt IE 9]>
<script src="//html5shiv.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/html5.js"></script>
<![endif]-->
    <script src="js/respond.min.js"></script>
 <script src="js/blocs.min.js"></script>

</body>
</html>