Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Problem, Error

Unable to log into my Localhost Perch account

Thank you for any help in advance.

I just installed perch on my test server Localhost...did a compatibility test and passed.

I am running XAMPP on a localdrive D:

Set my Test Server on Perch Website as "localhost"

Deleted the setup folder

Setup went fine till I tried to log in for the first time...with my username and password...and this is the error I got.

"Sorry, those details are incorrect. Please try again."

I tried resetting everything even tho i just set up my username and password...and i did not receive and email in my inbox or spam.

Sorry I am new to Perch...any help will be much appreciated.

Thank you Reid

Reid Kishimoto

Reid Kishimoto 0 points

• 7 years ago
Drew McLellan

Drew McLellan 2638 points
Perch Support

Can you add the following to your perch/config/config.php file and let me know what is output at the bottom of the page when you try to log in?

define('PERCH_DEBUG', true);

Hi Thank you for your response. Here is what you requested.

DIAGNOSTICS: Activating via CURL {"result":"SUCCESS","latest_version":"2.3.2","on_sale_version":"2.5.2"}

DELETE FROM perch2_settings WHERE settingID='latest_version' AND userID=0 LIMIT 1

INSERT INTO perch2_settings(settingID,settingValue,userID) VALUES('latest_version','2.3.2',0)

DELETE FROM perch2_settings WHERE settingID='on_sale_version' AND userID=0 LIMIT 1

INSERT INTO perch2_settings(settingID,settingValue,userID) VALUES('on_sale_version','2.5.2',0)

stdClass Object

(

[result] => SUCCESS

[latest_version] => 2.3.2

[on_sale_version] => 2.5.2

)

Activation: success

SELECT u.*, r.* FROM perch2_users u, perch2_user_roles r WHERE u.roleID=r.roleID AND u.userEnabled='1' AND userUsername='Hoomaka78' LIMIT 1

User exists, checking password. Stronger password hash. Password failed to match.

SELECT DISTINCT settingID, settingValue FROM perch2_settings WHERE userID=0

Queries: 10

Drew McLellan