Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Problem

Repeating Info Already Added

Hi, I'm new to Perch and must be missing something simple but I can't get this to work. I've set up a HTML template (footer-contact.html) which uses the code below which in the Admin asks for contact details, Address, Telephone, Fax and Email. This block is displayed at the footer of each page using <?php perch_content('Footer Contact Info'); ?> to draw it in.

<p><perch:content id="Address" type="smarttext" label="Address" help="Fulmart Feeds address" required="true" /><br> Telephone: <perch:content id="Telephone" type="smarttext" label="Telephone" help="Fulmart Feeds telephone number" required="true" /><br> Fax: <perch:content id="Fax" type="smarttext" label="Fax" help="Fulmart Feeds fax number" required="true" /><br> Email: <a href="mailto:<perch:content id="Email" type="smarttext" label="Email" help="Fulmart Feeds email address" required="true" />" title="email Fulmart Feeds"><perch:content id="Email" type="smarttext" label="Email" help="Fulmart Feeds email address" required="true" /></a></p>

In the region options for Footer Contact Info I have checked Share Across All Pages and specified footer-contact as the template to use.

In the masthead of each page I wish to display the telephone number and email address which have already been entered into the region above in Admin.

The code in the masthead isn't used as a template, just hard coded as below into the php page:

<h2>T: <?php perch_content('Telephone'); ?> &nbsp; E: <?php perch_content('Email'); ?></a></h2>

When the webpage is displayed the Tel and Email aren't showing in the masthead. The details are shown correctly in the footer.