Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Problem, Runway

Homepage loading directory on Runway install + newly created pages give 404 erro...

I have Perch Runway running on XAMPP on Mac, all looks good. Runway is installed and I can log in. I see the home and error/404 pages that the videos mention Runway will create automatically exist. I went ahead and loaded some folders/files in from the static version of the site I have already created (you can see css, js, video... I'm guessing those will need to move eventually) and I also loaded some static html pages into cms/templates/pages/

[note I have renamed 'perch' to 'cms']

However when I try to actually go to the homepage, I see Index of / instead. Screenshot:

alt text for image

I have no idea why this is happening, and I'm very new to Master Pages in Runway. I've read all the documentation and feel I must be missing something crucial.

Here's my short diagnostic:

Perch Runway: 2.8.26, PHP: 5.6.15, MySQL: mysqlnd 5.0.11-dev - 20120503 - $Id: 3c688b6bbc30d36af3ac34fdd4b7b5b787fe5555 $, with PDO
Server OS: Darwin, apache2handler
Installed apps: content (2.8.26), assets (2.8.26), categories (2.8.26)
App runtimes: <?php $apps_list = array( 'content', 'categories', );
PERCH_LOGINPATH: /cms
PERCH_PATH: /Users/lindsaymasten/Websites/taylorsyfan/cms
PERCH_CORE: /Users/lindsaymasten/Websites/taylorsyfan/cms/core
PERCH_RESFILEPATH: /Users/lindsaymasten/Websites/taylorsyfan/cms/resources
Image manipulation: GD
PHP limits: Max upload 128M, Max POST 128M, Memory: 128M, Total max file upload: 128M
F1: 2edba60ed1f613d6dd804feb202456a2
Resource folder writeable: Yes
HTTP_HOST: taylorsyfan.local
DOCUMENT_ROOT: /Users/lindsaymasten/Websites/taylorsyfan
REQUEST_URI: /cms/core/settings/diagnostics/
SCRIPT_NAME: /cms/core/settings/diagnostics/index.php