Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Problem, Forum

Problem with regions

Hi there I am totally new to Perch...got a website that I need to keep developing using Perch...I tried to create a new page called privacy-notice (and appear in the list of pages in Perch). But I have a problem as my region called 'my test region' does not uploaded automatically to Perch ...and I cant figure out how to add the name region on the perch interface... <h1><?php perch_content('My test region'); ?></h1> Any idea? Many thanks in advance for your suggestion

Jon Marsh

Jon Marsh 0 points

• 3 years ago
Drew McLellan

Drew McLellan 2638 points
Perch Support

You need to make sure the code you've shown us is in the page, and then load that page up in your browser. The region should then appear in the control panel.

Hi Drew Thanks so much for your answer. This is I believe I do 1. First I did the php page with notepad++ test.php
2. add the code with the 'test region' 3. enter the url : domain.local...to see 4. and check my perch but does not show My code so far are simple: <?php echo $_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"]; ?> <?php include($_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] . '/includes/header.php'); ?> <h1><?php perch_content('My test region'); ?></h1> <div class="clear"></div> <?php include($_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] . '/includes/footer.php'); ?> Many thanks

When you browse to that page, what do you see? The header and footer content? Yes?

If it were me, I would add some simple non-Perch text on the page next to the Perch region and view the page and page source to check what's there.