Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Problem

Prevent wrapping list items in paragraph tags?

Hi, I'm still new to Perch and using markdown in general and I'm wondering why Perch seems to wrap list items in <p> tags and if there is a way I can prevent that without using HTML?

The really strange thing is that is also seems to be wrapping each ordered list item on my page in <p> tags apart from the last one :/

What the result looks like -

perch list wrap

My HTML mark up:

<div class="col-8-12">
         <article>
            <h1 class="content-title">What does the building offer?</h1>
            <div class="content-box">

<?php perch_content("About Main Content"); ?>

</div>
        </article>
    </div>

My markdown in Perch (Text block region):

1. There is a main hall which can accommodate up to 140 people, with professional and robust [Amtico flooring.](https://www.amtico.com "Amtico flooring") There is a choice of either round or rectangular tables for seated events. There is a kitchen adjoining the main hall which is very well equipped and contains sufficient china, cutlery and glassware for 140 place settings.

2. There is a smaller hall which is still spacious and versatile, with carpets and a kitchenette area. This is ideal for meetings and gatherings of up to 50 people.

3. In addition there is a lounge area and a separate IT room which can be hired separately.

Since the hall opened 5 years ago residents of Chartham (and beyond) have had  opportunities to join in a wide variety of activities. These include very well attended weekly Mother and Toddler groups, Bingo, Line Dancing, Hip Hop dance class,  Yoga class,  a Youth Club and Slimming Groups, etc.
Michael Levett

Michael Levett 0 points

• 6 years ago
Drew McLellan

Drew McLellan 2638 points
Perch Support

Can you show us your template?