Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Installation, Shop

Has anyone got the Perch Nest running club demo site working?

The files on GITHUB seem to refer to Perch 2.

Patricia Neale

Patricia Neale 0 points

• 4 years ago
Drew McLellan

Drew McLellan 2638 points
Perch Support

The Next demo should still work with Runway 3.

Patricia, I have had this working in a previous demo.

Is something not working for you? Or are you just getting started and hoping to use nest as a working example to build from?

Let us know where your at, and where your hoping to go, I'll see how I can help you.

Thanks for the reply. Bear with me, I am new to Perch. I am trying to follow the readme instructions:

1. Do I install runway first? Is this where I get the config details from?
  2. I assume I setup my new site with all the downloaded nest running club files and then insert the core folder from runway into the nest running club perch folder?
  3. The sql in the nest download refers to perch2 tables. Do I just create my empty database and import it anyway (after I have made the specified amendments)?
  4. There is no apps folder in the nest running club addons folder, so I just added it.

Thanks

Pat,

Just going on memory here...

First install a fresh copy of Runway and get that working. Install all required apps as they aren't included with nest download.

Then do the SQL import of nest and it should update the tables as needed.

Nest download is not a complete setup as at the time it was made available Perch and Runway were Pay to Play... which has now changed to Test then Pay...

I will return to my office in a couple hours and I will spin up a new install and I can verify it's working and the process it requires to setup and report back.

Drew McLellan

Drew McLellan 2638 points
Perch Support

What's your overall goal Patricia?

Robert Ketter said:

Pat,

Just going on memory here...