Forum

Thread tagged as: Question, Addons, Members

Perch for use with Softpress Freeway

Hello. I'm a web designer who uses Freeway. I'm moderately experienced, not a coding guru but not an absolute beginner either. I have been asked to build a site that has 2 features I have no experience with. The site will be a list of events that visitors can read about and buy tickets for. One feature needed is having visitors register with a unique name and password, the other is the ability for them to pay online for the event. I've been sent to the Perch site by another Freeway user. So my questions are: Can I use Perch on top of a site I build in Freeway? Will it allow both features I mentioned above with minimal coding required? Will I need anything else? ie when it comes to paying online with VISA it seems I will need another component. Thanks in advance for your help. I hope Perch is the product I need!

Brian Moylan

Brian Moylan 0 points

• 3 years ago

Brian,

Perch can handle both of your requirements. I am not sure what Freeway is, but by the looks of things its basically a template creation engine. If you are able to add PHP code to your Freeway Templates, then Perch will be able to handle this.

Perch never modifies your html, all that is required is the ability to add perch regions to your html, and you have a working CMS.

So, I am pretty sure you've come to the right place.

RK

Brian,

If you could post a small example of freeway, even if it's a screenshot that would help us (me) to understand freeway better then that would be great.

Also let me know a little about the development flow, then I can better understand and assist.

RK