Forum

Thread tagged as: Problem, Addons, Blog

Blog index.php is not outputting any posts.

Hello,

I am new to perch and I have been following the blog tutorial but I am stuck trying to output my blog post list to my blog index page. I'm calling the perch_blog_recent_posts function but it doesn't seem to be working.

I've downloaded the tutorial source files from github and adapted the post.php page to and I am able to preview my blog posts from the back end but I can't see any posts listed on the index page.

I've included a stripped version of my page code below along with my diagnostic report.

Does anybody have any suggestions as I'm really stuck.

<?php include('../perch/runtime.php'); ?> <!DOCTYPE html> <html lang="en"> <head> <body> <!--Open container--> <div id="container"> <div id="main"> <div class="header"> <div id="header-gradient-image-blog"> <nav id="desktop-menu"> </nav> <nav id="mobile-menu"> </nav> <!--Close header--> <section class="main-text"> <h1>Blog</h1> <?php perch_blog_recent_posts(10); ?> <br> </section> <hr> <div id="footer"> <!--Close footer--> </div> </div> <!--Close container--> </div> </body> </html>